Independent Review Committee

Proposals will be reviewed by an external multidisciplinary, Independent Review Committee composed of 13 renowned, US-based experts in the field and two patient representatives, one each for nonvalvular atrial fibrillation (NVAF) and venous thromboembolism (VTE). The disciplines of the Independent Review Committee members include cardiology and cardiac electrophysiology, hematology, vascular surgery, neurology, emergency medicine, geriatric medicine, hospital medicine, and health outcomes research.

Proposals are reviewed based on areas of interest, originality, scientific merit, and feasibility. The Independent Review Committee will decide on prioritization for funding.

Potential conflicts of interest will be actively managed. Independent Review Committee members are not allowed to submit proposals and are not to participate in assessing proposals from their own institution or when a potential for conflict of interest otherwise exists.

To request further information on the program please contact



Submit your application nowApply now

Clicking on the button will connect you to the BMS Investigator-Sponsored Research (ISR) Portal.

Deadline for Submission

  • The deadline for submission is Wednesday, May 15th, 2019 (11:59 pm EDT).
Contact Us | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy